Page 1 of 20 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Coin roll Hunting

Default Coin roll Hunting

Ok, so not many people talk about this. But does anyone else coin roll hunt? If so any good finds as of late? Just ordered a Box of halfs from the bank, hopin I get lucky.
    To hope is to Fear.

Quote Originally Posted by theelementofone View Post
    Ok, so not many people talk about this. But does anyone else coin roll hunt? If so any good finds as of late? Just ordered a Box of halfs from the bank, hopin I get lucky.

I've heard a lot of people discuss coin roll hunting here I have not tried it yet.I guess being a newbie I assumed that all rolls would be new coins
    "I know where Daddy keeps his Silver Shhhhhh"(I loves my precious hehehe)

I have done quite a bit of coin roll hunting. I go through 8 to 10 boxes of halves per week. I found my 800th silver half dollar last week. I have found approx 160 oz of silver just in half dollars. I have been coin roll hunting for about 8 months now.

Quote Originally Posted by MODERN DAY MINER View Post
    I have done quite a bit of coin roll hunting. I go through 8 to 10 boxes of halves per week. I found my 800th silver half dollar last week. I have found approx 160 oz of silver just in half dollars. I have been coin roll hunting for about 8 months now.
    Wow ok obviously I been missing out so how the hell do I get rolls of halves and what years am i looking for

I have several differant banks order them for me.
    $1000 at a time. The key to coin roll hunting (imop) is to make sure you have plenty of dump banks. A dump bank is a bank with the coin counting machine in it. Coin roll hunting is hard to do without those banks. I have a network of about 20 banks that I use. You don't want to sump your coins off at the same bank more than once a week. I did that inthe beginning and was asked not to bring any more halves in to that bank. But once I got my netwrok of banks going it has been pretty easy.