PDA

View Full Version : Why are there no square Silver Eagle tubes on the market?

Silver Tiger
23rd May 2008, 20:26
According to this site, they are coming soon(within a month), but sheesh, they've been produced since 1986 and still no square tubes?

https://www.brent-krueger.com/tubes.html

I know I'm a newbie, but it sure seems that the coin market is way behind in terms of suitable holders/supplies compared with other collectible markets such as sports cards/memorabilia. Am I missing something here?

:rolleyes:

Trvlr45
24th May 2008, 23:13
According to this site, they are coming soon, but sheesh, they've been produced since 1986 and still no square tubes?

https://www.brent-krueger.com/tubes.html

I know I'm a newbie, but it sure seems that the coin market is way behind in terms of suitable holders/supplies compared with other collectible markets such as sports cards/memorabilia. Am I missing something here?

:rolleyes:

Googlr "Carolina Coin". If I remember correctly that is where I bought mine.

Silver Tiger
24th May 2008, 23:32
Googlr "Carolina Coin". If I remember correctly that is where I bought mine.

Are you talking about this site? If so, they only offer the "Mint tubes" which are far to expensive for my blood.

http://www.carolinacoins.com/coin_supplies.htm

Trvlr45
25th May 2008, 18:28
Yep, that is who I was referring to. They may cost but I like them because they sure won't pop open. You have to rassle with 'em to get them open.

Silver Tiger
25th May 2008, 18:38
Yep, that is who I was referring to. They may cost but I like them because they sure won't pop open. You have to rassle with 'em to get them open.

So I was right, there are NO square Silver Eagle tubes on the market. Sheesh, why the lag? Is 22 years not enough time for a coin supply maker to create a tube for Silver Eagles!?

Trvlr45
27th May 2008, 19:11