PDA

View Full Version : SAE Premiums Question

bluepelican
5th December 2009, 13:25
I'm relatively new to this so bare with me . . . I went to my local coin shop today to buy a couple tubes. The premiums are up $1.00 from a week ago so I ended up walking out with nothing, thinking I might be able to find a deal on eBay over the weekend or maybe I should order some generics or bars. I know the mint is sold out and premiums are up everywhere, but is there any chance that they will come down over the coming week(s)? If the higher premiums are here to stay, I'm thinking I should head back to the coin shop before they close today.

Also, I know the Canadian Mint is already selling 2010 maple leafs. When can we expect 2010 silver eagles?

ryshay
5th December 2009, 13:31
I'm relatively new to this so bare with me . . . I went to my local coin shop today to buy a couple tubes. The premiums are up $1.00 from a week ago so I ended up walking out with nothing, thinking I might be able to find a deal on eBay over the weekend or maybe I should order some generics or bars. I know the mint is sold out and premiums are up everywhere, but is there any chance that they will come down over the coming week(s)? If the higher premiums are here to stay, I'm thinking I should head back to the coin shop before they close today.

Also, I know the Canadian Mint is already selling 2010 maple leafs. When can we expect 2010 silver eagles?

When did you go in the coin shop? Today? Friday?

I would not buy AEs or Buffalos right now. Buy some generic rounds or Maple Leaves or something else. I expect the premium will drop to normal levels in January, after the Christmas rush is over.