PDA

View Full Version : Coin roll Hunting

theelementofone
23rd April 2009, 08:31
Ok, so not many people talk about this. But does anyone else coin roll hunt? If so any good finds as of late? Just ordered a Box of halfs from the bank, hopin I get lucky.

LoboNoches
23rd April 2009, 09:53
Ok, so not many people talk about this. But does anyone else coin roll hunt? If so any good finds as of late? Just ordered a Box of halfs from the bank, hopin I get lucky.

I've heard a lot of people discuss coin roll hunting here I have not tried it yet.I guess being a newbie I assumed that all rolls would be new coins

MODERN DAY MINER
23rd April 2009, 11:05
I have done quite a bit of coin roll hunting. I go through 8 to 10 boxes of halves per week. I found my 800th silver half dollar last week. I have found approx 160 oz of silver just in half dollars. I have been coin roll hunting for about 8 months now.

LoboNoches
23rd April 2009, 11:16
I have done quite a bit of coin roll hunting. I go through 8 to 10 boxes of halves per week. I found my 800th silver half dollar last week. I have found approx 160 oz of silver just in half dollars. I have been coin roll hunting for about 8 months now.

Wow ok obviously I been missing out so how the hell do I get rolls of halves and what years am i looking for

MODERN DAY MINER
23rd April 2009, 11:23
I have several differant banks order them for me.
$1000 at a time. The key to coin roll hunting (imop) is to make sure you have plenty of dump banks. A dump bank is a bank with the coin counting machine in it. Coin roll hunting is hard to do without those banks. I have a network of about 20 banks that I use. You don't want to sump your coins off at the same bank more than once a week. I did that inthe beginning and was asked not to bring any more halves in to that bank. But once I got my netwrok of banks going it has been pretty easy.