PDA

View Full Version : parallel silver markets may develop

elixer
20th March 2008, 18:27
With physical silver shortages starting amidst a rigged 'paper' silver price there may soon develop parallel silver markets - physical and paper. This would mean you could buy a silver certificate at $16 an ounce with a promise to turn it into physical silver at a later indefinite date when supplies are available, or you can buy physical silver now for $50 an ounce. What would Madam like?

Conversely with selling, a paper certificate will be worth the 'official' market of $16 an ounce, but if you turn up with a silver bar you get $50 an ounce.

This situation would soon reveal even to the dumb and the blind that there is massive manipulation of the market going on.

Pax Awalup
21st March 2008, 09:21
I’ve been a blue collar average Joe for a long time, and still am a total newb when it comes all the whole financial games that are played. I made the decision to buy physical silver (and some gold before discovering the merits of silver) for one simple reason... I wanted to save money and gold and silver are real money.

I’ve been reading these forums and articles for awhile and Butler et al have made a convincing case that somehow the market price is being manipulated. Hell, watching the events and price movements of the recent past, anyone with a lick of sense can see that things just don’t add up. While I don’t know much at all about futures and all that, I took the time to try to read about them, what they are, and how they work.

I have the simple mentality of a fair days pay for a fair days work. And while I’m no dummy and work hard, having that mindset leaves me with the impression that it’s just another fraudulent layer of financial “instruments” in the midst of a fraudulent financial system.