PDA

View Full Version : Another new guy.

csrobbins77
4th March 2009, 13:35
Hello all im brand new to stacking, sorta, which ill explain in my next post.
I got my first generic rounds yesterday. I got in at 12.80, with sales tax and premium, in this case was 2.50, i figured what I paid was 16.30 a piece. I only bought 10 rounds. Its a start.

I dont have a ton of money. Its also very hard at this point to get my wife to understand this is a good idea to at least have a good small percentage of our savings in PM least we lose it all. Im going to spend the next few hours reading the older posts. I have alot to learn.

Going to post pictures later, I figured this forum needs some more of that. The generics have liberty and a bust on one side, and an eagle and an artists marks of D T on the other side. Markings include one troy ounce .999 pure silver.

VX1
4th March 2009, 14:04
Welcome, glad you're here; with PMs, it's the more the merrier. My wife didn't understand when I bought my first 20 rounds last year, as part of the SHTF prep. She understands now. Put one or two in her hand, and say "honey, in case you've never felt it before, this is money". Explain to her the history of the Federal Reserve and that we don't uses "dollars" anymore (per the Coinage Act of 1792/317 grains of silver), and that we have been duped into using FRNs with no backing what-so-ever, other than "trust" in the government. The value of that trust is going to zero, and taking the currency with it. It shouldn't take much opening her eyes before she's afraid NOT to have some savings in PMs. At this point, I'm only ashamed to have lived half my life without owning PMs.

balou2
4th March 2009, 14:36
You're certainly welcome to do what you wish, but please take a little unsolicited advice.

- Don't discuss your holdings in too much detail.
- Pictures are too much detail.

Enjoy.

pmstacker
4th March 2009, 14:48