PDA

View Full Version : How to Make a Profit

Willie Hunter
23rd July 2011, 17:38
How does one make a profit in anything without selling? It was said on this forum recently that only the poor sell. Really??????

maplesilverbug
23rd July 2011, 17:41
I've been buying and selling silver since 01/2009.
I've taken profit.
I'm not poor.

Guess certain people don't understand how things work.

Willie Hunter
23rd July 2011, 17:50
Hey, JoJo, how about we stay on topic with this one. This is my thread!!

maplesilverbug
23rd July 2011, 17:52
I thought you said you were a buy and hold guy - a stacker. Didn't you say you don't worry about the daily moves because you don't sell. Are you a trader, buying and selling now? How convenient that your trading style always fits the matter at hand.

Aren't you in fact just a big old liar?

Always been a trader since I started buying and selling in 01/09.
I take my profit in the form of more silver -- increasing my stack.
Yes, I am indeed a trader and a stacker both at the same time! GASP!

It is very wise that one's trading style always fit the matter at hand -- like bamboo bending in the wind.
If you are not adaptable and flexible then you risk trying to apply something as useless as 'chicken fukc theory' to all markets. And failing. Always.

What is Truth?
23rd July 2011, 18:06
I too it as being sarcastic Willie. Sure, you are correct about making a profit. But in all too many cases people are selling thinking they are going to buy back in at a back the truck up price while the market is just starting to move up. They may make a profit in silver, but it may be last time they ever will.

What is Truth?
23rd July 2011, 18:25
I guess you could lease out your physical. That will allow you to earn something without actually selling. Maybe Shelley can chime in and explain how leasing works.

I can see someone leasing out their 100 eagles never to see them again. It might work for the big boys but Joe bag of doughnuts better beware.