PDA

View Full Version : The best ways to sell gold and silver

lilbigclug
10th December 2008, 02:11
Hello I am new to investing in precious metal and was looking for some helpful info on the best places to buy and sell gold and silver. Other info about the most secure ways to purchase and sell precious metals would be appreciated also. How can I tell how much the gold or silver is really worth at a certain time to make sure I am not getting ripped off. Sorry if these sound like stupid questions, I literally just started looking into precious metal investments about 3 months ago. I don't know anybody who has knowledge about any investments really and am trying to get as much knowledge on my own as I can. If anyone could help out it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you! :D

Asheron
10th December 2008, 10:50
Right now get on Ebay, and buy some Silver Maples .999 or Silver Eagles .999

Do it now you have little time left.

As for price its very cheap right now I pay No more than 14 for 1 Maple

silver_surfer
10th December 2008, 18:11
Right now is the best time to buy..Figure out how much you want to invest. I would recomend for beginners buying older us coins. Considered 90%
pre 1964 quarters
pre 1964 halves
pre 1965 Dimes
Nickels dont worry about there only silver in the early 40s..for like 3 years
They are 90 % silver and the best bang for your dollar..you can search in this forum for more imformation on 90% and learn alot about it. I would start out buying rolls of Franklin Halves and Walking Liberty Halves and 64 Kennedy Halves ..for 5.00 each.. or 100 or less for rolls.. Right now average deal on 90% is goin for 10 x face value..example .25c x 10 = 2.50 for a quarter...10c for 1.00.....