PDA

View Full Version : .925 vs .999 pros and cons

FreeMarketSlave
14th November 2006, 09:16
HI everyone, I'm new here and have a few questions and concerns I would like discuss concerning silver. I have been purchasing various things on Ebay for at least 8 yrs. Of probably at least 8-900 items bought, I've only been hammered maybe three times. I have been buying silver in several different forms over the last 3-4 months and find it cheaper and more plentiful on ebay than scouting around coin shops, flea markets and antique malls. Several months back you could pick up .999 coins and bars for right at spot price. Now they seem to be going at such a premium that my attention has turned to sterling in its many different forms. Now even sterling is rising in price with more people bidding it up. Anyway.... It seems to me that people prefer .999, then coin silver, THEN .925. It is like sterling has had a bad rap. I'm running out of time here and will write more latter, but is it wise to be buying up .925 and, at what percent of spot would be a "good" buy? Any input would be appreciated, Thanks

Bill
14th November 2006, 14:20