PDA

View Full Version : HELP! how do you RECOGNIZE SILVER and prevent scam?

strongman shelford
18th June 2008, 20:02
Hi, I am a big newbie.
I would like to know how to recognize silver?
any techniques PLEASE?????

balou2
18th June 2008, 20:15
Where and how are you buying?

argentos
18th June 2008, 21:17
Also what type of silver do you have in mind? There are umpteen recognised types such as: "Pure", 99.9%; Britannia, 95.84%; Sterling, 92.5%; and that's before you consider the coinage of different countries.

It's probably best to start googling and build up your knowledge that way.

strongman shelford
18th June 2008, 21:23
well I live in Buenos Aires.

99%? .925% no clue!

JesterJay
18th June 2008, 21:24
Local Coin Shop.
Go to yours and look about. Look through and handle their piles and piles of bullion. There's no shortage, you know. Found about 100-130 oz of rounds at mine just a tonight.
Familiarize yourself with what REAL silver looks, feels, and sounds like.
Educate yourself- then buy it ALL,
JesterJay

Hi, I am a big newbie.
I would like to know how to recognize silver?
any techniques PLEASE?????

strongman shelford
18th June 2008, 21:24
yeah, maybe start googlin is the best answer.

JesterJay
18th June 2008, 21:27
(Global Jay, think global).
I so easily forget that I am talking to and with amazing people from all over the world.
Please tell me how you buy locally. Do you have coin shops or other such places to purchase bullion?
I just bought a bar like this:
http://i1.ebayimg.com/01/i/000/f1/1b/cb41_1.JPG
at my Local Coin Shop. Easy to identify and the shop is very reliable and backs the legitimacy of their bullion sales.
Clue me in,
JesterJay in South Dakota, USA.

99%? .925% no clue!

strongman shelford
18th June 2008, 21:35
thanks for the "amazing people" :cool:
I will follow your advices Jesterjay too.

I am very glad of joining this forum.

It`s like a global silver brotherhood against Ilumminati and CHAOS.

LOL

balou2
18th June 2008, 22:39