PDA

View Full Version : Mo money mo money

realmoney
1st February 2010, 07:53
More money to throw at the economy (Clear!!!)

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/Obama-unveils-383T-budget-apf-3449890447.html?x=0&.v=3

I would also expect to see more military action (and spending) in the coming years.

RM

Ringramjr1
1st February 2010, 08:52
"While Obama projects that deficits from 2011 to 2020 will add $8.5 trillion to the national debt, the administration said that figure would have been $1.2 trillion higher were it not for deficit cuts the administration is proposing..."

Well thank goodness for that! They deserve a pat on the back, don't they? LOL! What a joke.

Ernster
1st February 2010, 09:14
So this is good or bad for us silver investors? (sorry I'm a noob):p

UmassSteve
1st February 2010, 09:51
So this is good or bad for us silver investors? (sorry I'm a noob):p

Anytime the US debt rises, our currency appears weaker. As our currency weakens, the price of silver increases. This is good for us in that our investment has a higher price tag, but realistically it means very little to us in the long run in that the gains are only indicative of inflation and do not actually represent an increase in value of our investment.

For example, if everything doubles in cost, silvers price tag will double. But its purchasing power will remain constant.

We're only doing better by virtue of everyone doing worse.

AgShaman
1st February 2010, 11:23
This is why I think people should entertain thoughts about remaining nimble in the next few years.